2006 Cambria Julia’s Vineyard Pinot Noir 94 points

 


Cambria 2006 Julia’s Vineyard Pinot Noir $20

This Pinot is absolutely gorgeous with a nose of sweet fruit and light spice; With a silky palate of cherry, strawberry, pomegranate and cinnamon. The profile is dry and silky with amazing complexity and balance. Each glass this Pinot gets better and better. The finish makes this red even more impressive with notes of vanilla, smokey oak and earthy spice, drink now thru 2011.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ronclegg on February 24, 2009 at 2:35 am

    I agree, this is a very nice wine. Where does the 94 pt. rating come from?

    Nice look to your blog… I used the same on mine.

    ronclegg.wordpress.com

    cheers,
    Ron

    Reply

    • Posted by fireontop06 on February 25, 2009 at 3:27 pm

      Ron, thanks for the responce and I’ll look at and link to your blog. I use several different criteria in rating wine; color, body, nose, palate and I look at previous vintages. Cambria has a history producing high quality reds and whites and I consider that as well.

      Reply

Leave a comment